The Gartree Community School




News & Events

Publicity....

A Potential sponsor has emerged

A potential sponsor has emerged who is looking to secure the long term future of Gartree Community School.
The David Ross Education Trust, who currently run over 20 academies across the East of England, have expressed an interest in the school joining their network....Click here for more

To view our past press releases click here.

Newsletters…

There are lots of news items and events to share with you, take a look at our newsletter archive for more details!

Links to newsletters

Term Dates…

You will find our Term Dates here...

Calendar of Events…

The events below are planned during the academic year 2013/14:

2014 Events
   
Students return to School Monday 2nd June
   
Year 11 Prom Thursday 26th June
Warwick Castle Trip (Years 8 & 10) Monday 30th June
Summer Cup (DRET) Tuesday 1st July
Year 7 Induction Evening Monday 7th July
Year 7 Induction Day Tuesday 8th July
Sports Day Friday 18th July
Year 7 & 8 Parents Evening Thursday 17th July
End of Term Disco TBC
Rewards Trip to Alton Towers - Year 10 Tuesday 22nd July
Rewards Trip to Drayton Manor- Years 8 & 9 Tuesday 22nd July
Rewards Trip to The Deep - Year 7 Tuesday 22nd July
Non Uniform Day Wednesday 23rd July
   
End of Term Wednesday 23rd July

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home | School Information | Curriculum | Activities | Resources | Access Keys | Accessibility | Remote Access